Presentations


During the event of Covid 19 Lockdown 1 we have been fortunate to have guest speakers talk about their various projects that they have been working on and these can be seen via Zoom links on our southern-divers facebook page.

The list of presenters and topics are below for those that want a reminder:   

Sat 28th March Marcus Blatchford Intro to Photogrammetry.  Not recorded

Sat 4th April Dave Gration Malta Heritage.    Not recorded

Sat 11th April Phil Short Gribshunden 1495 Baltic Sea Archaeology
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159667962543574/

Sat 18th April Ian France Veggfjellan IX, cave.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159702106478574/

Sat 25th April Martin Robson The Blue Lake dive to 200+Meters
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159740289363574/

Sat 2nd May Tim Clements "Crater in the Ocean, a Cenote at 70 meters"
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159774324608574/

Sat 9th May Chris Lemons Last Breath.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159807786228574/

Sat 16th May Phil Short Tulsamerican.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159838621693574/

Sat 23rd May Connor Roe Thai Cave Rescue.    Not recorded

Sat 30th May Rick Ayrton The Britannic.
https://www.facebook.com/george.birch.98/videos/10224069199864488/

Sat 6th June David Russell The Kursk Incident
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159925420113574/

Sat 13th June Andy Torbet Technical; Diving on the TV.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159953987248574/

Sat 20th June Dr Mark Turner PFO and DCI's.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10159978441133574/

Sat 27th June Martin Robson Digging to the Centre of the Earth.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160005848413574/

Lockdown 2, the return:

Sat 14th November Gavin Newman Mini Subs
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160467997028574/

Sat 21st November Rachael Priest "Scapa Flow: Life beyond the wrecks...".
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160486560928574/

Sat 28th November Phil Short "30 years underground"
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160508083903574/

Lockdown 3, the final:

Saturday 16th January   Billy Baxter talking about life as a blindman.  An inspirational chat.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160653218773574

Saturday 30th January  Dennis Mears of Predator Drysuits, talking about looking after our Drysuits.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160713117933574

Saturday 13th February Ray Ives talking about his life underwater.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160761824123574

Saturday 27th February  John Halladay talking about Greenpeace, his involvement.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160804091058574

Saturday 6th March Rob Summers and Darren Hector talking about cylinders.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160825952313574

Saturday 13th March  Rick Ayrton talking about the Malin Head Classics.
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160846918718574

 Saturday 27th March Aron Arngrimsson founder of Dirty Dozens Expeditions telling us about the amazing diving in Truk and Bikini
https://www.facebook.com/Summers.Rob/videos/10160889677143574


Thank you to all who participated both as audience, or as a presenter, you helped to keep us sane, now let's go diving, stay safe.